Parker Poesy

So at the not-really-prompting of Penni Russon I have followed her example and signed up to a month of poetry.

 

I know! I was shocked too…

 

The fact is that I have not written a poem in over a decade, although like many people I wrote some perfectly dubious and haunting (in the not-good way) poetry in my ill-thought-out teenage years. The less said about that the better.

 

And the less said about this new experiment the better, also. However, I am using it as a way to ease myself back into writing, in a no-pressure kinda way, since poetry is not my chosen field (although I am told there is a lot of money in it).

 

Short precis of the above: expect a lot of shite, but hey, it’s not about quality, it’s about quandongs. Or something.

 

I’ve largely forgotten my original point.

 

Oh yeah, here is my point: once a day during January I will be writing something I am not very good at, in a public venue, for no clear reason.

 

Apology accepted.

 

Now, back to the half-written tomes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

