Off to Swancon

So tomorrow I fly out to Perth for my first Con in about two and a half years.

That’s a long time! I can’t believe it’s been so long.

It will be interesting to see how the con landscape has changed in that time. Will I still recognise fandom, or will it have grown a beard and deny ever having owned that Bros album?

It is always a weird feeling walking in. So many of us interact largely online; there is always a weird period of adjustment to seeing people in the meat-flesh. Doing all the live-talky stuff!

It is exciting to be heading off to spend a few days surrounded by people who love art as much as I do. I hope to see many of you there, maybe meet some of you for the first time, and maybe even meet some of you who aren’t reading this at all because you don’t know me!! Wait, who am I talking to?

Anyway, bon voyage, me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off to Swancon

  1. sajbrfem says:

    see you soon!

Leave a Reply

