DC New 52 6 months in

We must be about 6 months on now?

After half a year there are 7 books I look forward to, another 8 I am quite enjoying, and another 12 I’m just still reading for now. Which is just over half the books originally launched; so I suppose that’s not too bad really.

That said, I am having to go on a break from comics soon as my current buying trend does not fit into my current budget, now that it includes an overseas trip and Natcon.

Most likely I will catch up on the top seven as back issues or trades, down the track. But a lot of the others… well, I’ll see which ones interest me in October.

For now, here is my list of recommendations etc.

 

Favourites

Animal Man

Batman

Batwing

Batman

Red Hood & the Outlaws

Swamp Thing

Wonder Woman

 

Enjoying

Action Comics

Aquaman

Batgirl

Catwoman

Demon Knights

Detective Comics

Justice League

OMAC

 

Just hanging on

Batman & Robin

Batman: The Dark Knight

Birds of Prey

Fury of Firestorm

I, Vampire

Justice League International

Legion Lost

Legion of Superheroes

Suicide Squad

Superboy

Superman

Teen Titans

 

Abandoned

 

 

All Star Westerns

 

Voodoo
Blue Beetle

 

Men of War

Static Shock

Deathstroke

Grifter

Mister Terrific

Red Lanterns

Resurrection Man

Captain Atom

DC Universe Presents

Green Lantern Corps

Nightwing

Blackhawks

Green Lanterns: New Guardians

The Savage Hawkman

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

