Vegetable Curry

I used to really enjoy cooking, back at Uni. However, in the last five years or so, I have found I’ve really become slack. Coincidentally that is about how long I have been working full time. Most nights after work I just can’t be bothered.

I still cook, but it’s become a lot more infrequent, and the dishes I make have reduced to a very small pool of favourites.

So one of the things I would like to do is get back into cooking, and try out some new recipes. I have especially been looking for recipes that I can freeze for meals during the week.

Today I tried out a Vegetable Curry, from the book Everyday Vegitarian.

It was pretty simple; probably not good for cooking on a weeknight, as it took about an hour from start to finish. But it is chock full of fresh veggies and pretty cheap, so those are points in its favour.

Mostly, it’s potato, pumpkin, cauliflower, beans, onion, garlic, tomatos, curry powder, vege stock, yoghurt and sultanas. Yum!

IMG 0446

IMG 0448

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

