Briar Day

Ticonderoga have announced the contents of their second anthology of Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, and I think it looks like a great TOC.

You can check it out here.

I’m particularly excited to see Peter Ball’s story, Briar Day included. Briar Day was one of only three stories by Australian authors that I published last year, which to my mind means that 33% of the stories I published made it in!

Peter has some comments on the story over at his blog.

All I will say about the story is this: I really didn’t want to buy a story over 5000 words. I didn’t think people would read stories longer than that online. I was determined that all the stories in MT would be shorter, punchier stories.

But this story made me buy it anyway. It’s a good story that makes you break your own rule.

Anyway, I hope the re-publication brings it to the attention of a few more readers and that they like it as much as I did.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

