Poetry: Day Eight

All the hours I give away
Are not coming back
Nobody will thank me
For staying here
Nobody will remember me
When I’m gone
Nothing will change
Without me being around

But still I stay
Though it empties my soul
For money I never see
That passes through my hands
Quicker than I can catch
On its way to something shiny
To assuage my sorrow

At night I am too tired
To do anything but mindlessly
Surf the internet
I click on motivational articles
About living life
To the fullest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poetry: Day Eight

  1. Samira says:

    Hugs Ben. I sooooo’ hear you. Beautifully written ❤

Leave a Reply

